Does Domino’s Offer Gluten-Free Pizza?

5 minute read | Published: May 11, 2024 | Updated: Jul 02, 2024

✅ Verified & Reviewed

Gluten Free Pizza at Domino's

In May 2012, Domino’s made history as the first major pizza chain to introduce a gluten-free crust. Gluten-intolerant customers celebrated the new option, which had rice and potato flour instead of wheat, and it wasn’t long before these crusts were available internationally. However, Domino’s was upfront about the limitations of this offering. It wasn’t entirely safe for those with severe gluten intolerance or celiac disease, as cross-contamination in the kitchen could not be completely avoided.

Employees have echoed these warnings as well, suggesting that anyone with significant gluten sensitivity should avoid the gluten-free pizza. “Do not eat it if you have actual problems with gluten,” cautioned one Redditor.

What are the Gluten Free Options at Domino’s?

Here’s a list of the gluten-free menu items at Domino’s as shared by this article.

Salads & Sides

Chicken Caesar Salad (without croutons)

Garden Salad (without croutons)

Chicken Wings (available in Plain, Sweet Mango Habanero, Hot Buffalo, Honey BBQ, Garlic Parmesan)

Domino’s Gluten-Free Pizzas

To make any of the following pizzas gluten-free, order the gluten-free crust:

Buffalo Chicken


Cali Chicken Bacon Ranch

Honolulu Hawaiian


Memphis BBQ Chicken


Pacific Veggie

Philly Cheese Steak

Wisconsin 6-Cheese

Ultimate Pepperoni

Domino’s Gluten-Free Toppings / Add-Ons

Philly Steak

Provolone Cheese

American Cheese


Black Olives


Banana Peppers

Cheddar Cheese




Jalapeno Peppers



Diced Tomato

Feta Cheese

Green Peppers





Pepperoni pizza

Roasted Red Peppers


Gluten-Free Salad Dressings





Gluten-Free Dipping Sauces

Honey BBQ

Hot Buffalo


Blue Cheese



Sweet Mango Habanero

Sweet Icing

Gluten-Free Drinks


What gluten-free pizza bases do Domino’s use?

For a long time, it wasn’t clear what gluten-free bases Domino’s used. However, Domino’s has recently announced that they are now utilizing Schar gluten-free pizza bases. These bases come pre-made and pre-packaged from Schar, eliminating the need for Domino’s to prepare the dough or roll it in flour.

Is Domino’s safe for those with Celiac disease?

I always tell people with Celiac Disease to talk to Domino’s staff to see what they can do and also to understand what precautions they can take to ensure your safety. However, it’s important to note that making a gluten-free pizza completely safe from cross-contamination may not be completely feasible at Domino’s.

The reality is that their kitchens are filled with flour, which poses a significant risk of gluten exposure. According to Domino’s website: “Domino’s pizza made with a Gluten Free Crust pizza is prepared in a common kitchen with the risk of gluten exposure. Therefore, Domino’s® DOES NOT recommend this pizza for customers with celiac disease. Customers with gluten sensitivities should exercise judgment in consuming this pizza.”

For more details, you can refer to this page.

Final Thoughts on Domino’s Gluten-Free Pizzas

I have a few friends with gluten sensitivity who happen to love Domino’s Pizza and they haven’t had any issues so far. Or at least none that I’m aware of. I think it depends from one store to another. Here are a few comments from Domino’s employees regarding the topic:


I think it really depends on your store. When I used to work for domino’s pizza menu the manager made sure that whenever a gluten free pizza was ordered that we cleaned the pizza try and use the utensils that had just been washed to try and minimize the amount cross contaminating as we could. But when I went to help out at another store they didn’t really do much in terms of keeping it clean.


In the UK our gluten free is accredited by Coeliac UK and is tested regularly in every store to make sure it is safe so all OK in UK.


As has been stated, there is basically a gaurentee of cross contamination. I don’t know how bad your allergy is, only you do. If “a little” is something you can deal with, that’s your call. I know most competent management will highly advise against it all the same, so take that as you will.


I used to work at a pizza place that had actual food safety approved anti cross-contamination procedures in place for a safe gluten free pizza. It is very involved. Domino’s does none of that. You would be eating a product which doesn’t have gluten as an ingredient, but nothing is done to prevent contamination. Do not eat it if you have actual problems with gluten.

Category: FAQ